We Are Here To Serve You

Our faculty members are not typical instructors. They are passionate, mission-filled, vocational, faithful teachers who choose to work in a faith-based environment that helps young learners become disciples, scholars, athletes and citizens.

All of our teachers (classroom teachers and specialists) have a degree and licenses from the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. We also require our substitute teachers to have a degree and license.

Administrative Team

Fr. Ed Anderson

Fr. Ed Anderson

Pastor

715.736.3102, fatheredanderson@gmail.com

Fr. Adam Laski

Fr. Adam Laski

715.736.3109 fatheradamlaski@gmail.com

Mr. Jerry Van Dyke

Mr. Jerry Van Dyke

Principal

715.736.3100, j.vandyke@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Julie Mazourek

Mrs. Julie Mazourek

School Office Administration

715-736-3112, j.mazourek@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Emily Hagen

Mrs. Emily Hagen

Director of Marketing and Advancement

715.234.7721 x1005, e.hagen@sjsricelake.org

Mr. Tony Brunette

Mr. Tony Brunette

Custodian/Maintenance

t.brunette@sjsricelake.org

Teachers

Pre-Kindergarten / Pre-School

Mrs. Shannon Holthaus

Mrs. Shannon Holthaus

Preschool

Meet Mrs. Shannon Holthaus, our Preschool Teacher!
Hi! I am Mrs. Shannon Holthaus. I have worked at St. Joseph School for three years but I have been a part of the community for quite some time now. I have two children, Lauren and Julia.  They both attended St. Joseph School from K-8th grade.

I went to UW-Stout and have a degree in Early Childhood Education. I grew up in northern Wisconsin and enjoy being near family. My favorite hobbies are gardening, reading, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and running. Along with spending time outdoors with my family.

I love St. Joseph School because it feels like a family. I enjoy working with such wonderful, kind, caring teachers, students and families.

Mrs. Alicia Kreier

Mrs. Alicia Kreier

3K Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher

3K Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher

Elementary

Mrs. Pat Western

Mrs. Pat Western

Kindergarten
Mrs. Melissa Handorf

Mrs. Melissa Handorf

1st Grade

715.234.7721 x1012, m.handorf@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Wendy Denison

Mrs. Wendy Denison

2nd Grade

715.234.7721 x1013, w.denison@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Barb Kinnick

Mrs. Barb Kinnick

3rd Grade

715.234.7721 x1014, b.kinnick@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Stephanie Bowers

Mrs. Stephanie Bowers

4th Grade

715.234.7721 x1015, s.bowers@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Alicia Kreier

Mrs. Alicia Kreier

3K Preschool and Kindergarten Teacher

715.234.7721 x1010, a.kreier@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Rachel Kallio

Mrs. Rachel Kallio

Teacher Aid

r.kallio@sjsricelake.org

Middle School

Mrs. Auriana Hyllested

Mrs. Auriana Hyllested

Middle School Science and Middle School Religion

715.234.7721 x1016, a.hyllested@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Christie Nielsen

Mrs. Christie Nielsen

Middle School Mathematics, Technology & Athletic Director

715.234.7721 x1019, c.nielsen@sjsricelake.org

Ms. Sarah Plahn

Ms. Sarah Plahn

Middle School Social Studies

715.234.7721 x1018, s.plahn@sjsricelake.org

Sr. Claudine Balio

Sr. Claudine Balio

Middle School Language Arts, Middle School Religion

715.234.7721 x1017, c.balio@sjsricelake.org

Specialists

Mr. Ryan Stridde

Mr. Ryan Stridde

PreK - 8 Physical Education and Health

715.234.7721 x1007, r.stridde@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Mary Shearer

Mrs. Mary Shearer

PreK-8 Music

715.234.7721 x1021, m.shearer@sjsricelake.org

Mrs. Emily Rose

Mrs. Emily Rose

Kindergarten Aid / Art Teacher

715.234.7721, e.rose@sjsricelake.org

School Kitchen

Mrs. Catherine Willger

Mrs. Catherine Willger

Head Chef

715.234.7721 x1008, willgerpc@gmail.com

Mrs. Suzi Robinson

Mrs. Suzi Robinson

Assistant Cook